The magnet schools in Osseo Area Schools are members of the Northwest Suburban Integration School District (NWSISD) magnet school program. Magnet schools are public schools of choice, offering comprehensive, high-quality, thematic curriculum intended to attract students from a wide range of racial, cultural and socio-economic backgrounds.

To enroll:

NWSISD is a collaborative of eight area school districts providing schools and communities with a variety of programs and services to promote racial equity and cultural awareness. The eight member districts of NWSISD include Anoka-Hennepin School District, Brooklyn Center Schools, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools, Elk River Area School District, Fridley Public Schools, Mounds View Public Schools, Osseo Area Schools, and Rockford Area Schools.

The priority application period is from mid-October through the end of December with lotteries taking place beginning in January. To learn more about NWSISD and its application timeline and to apply online, please visit

NWSISD for web

Enrollment Center


Phone: 763.585.7350
Fax: 763.585.7368
icon fb-sm icon twitter-sm



Located on the first floor of the Northwest Family Service Center

7051 Brooklyn Boulevard
Brooklyn Center, MN 55429

Driving Directions



Open 7:30 am - 3:30 pm*
Monday through Friday

Open 10 am - 6 pm on:
- Thursday, August 3
- Thursday, August 10
- Thursday, August 17

Enrollment Center Calendar 2016-2017

**We are closed for staff meeting days and district holidays.

Please allow 30 minutes or more for all enrollments and school choice transfers.